Skip to main content

Editorial Board

Maria Hodges, BMC

Assistant Editor
Alexandria Latto, BMC

Senior Editorial Board Members
Shuhua Xu, (CAS-MPG) Partner Institute for Computational Biology, China
Yuehua Cui, Michigan State University, USA
Phil Giffard, Menzies School of Health Research, Australia
Francois Sabot, IRD - French Institute for Sustainable Development, France

Editorial Board Members
Mariza de Andrade, Mayo Clinic, USA
Mehar Asif, CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, India
Rana Muhammad Atif, University of Agriculture Faisalabad, Pakistan
Faheem Shehzad Baloch, Sivas University of Science and Technology, Turkey
Malay Basu, University of Alabama, Birmingham, USA
Piotr Bednarek, Plant Breeding and Acclimatization Institute - NRI, Poland
Afrouz Behboudi, University of Skövde, Sweden
Filippo Biscarini, National Research Council (CNR), Italy
Hoh Boon-Peng, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, UCSI University, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
David Caramelli, University of Florence, Italy
Claudia Coleine, University of Tuscia, Italy
Manuel Corpas, Universidad Internacional de La Rioja, Spain
John Erpelding, United States Department of Agriculture, Agricultural Research Service, USA
Fugui Fang, Anhui Agricultural University, China
Ertugrul Filiz, Duzce University, Turkey
Luis Gomez-Raya, Instituto Nacional de Investigación y Tecnología Agraria y Alimentaria (INIA), Spain
Alexander Graphodatsky, Institute of Chemical Biology and Fundamental Medicine, Russia
Longbiao Guo, China National Rice Research Institute, China
Islam Hamim, Bangladesh Agricultural University, Bangladesh
Wei Hou, Stony Brook Medical School, USA
Varun Jaiswal, Gachon University, South Korea
Stephane Joost, EPFL, Switzerland 
Ruslan Kalendar, University of Helsinki, Finland
Mehmet Karaca, Akdeniz University, Turkey
Pierre Larmande, Institute of Research for Sustainable Development (IRD), France
Emiliano Lasagna, University of Perugia, Italy
Mônica Ledur, Embrapa Swine and Poultry, Brazil
Chaeyoung Lee, Soongsil University, South Korea
Ming Li, Indiana University Bloomington, USA
Shaoyu Li, University of North Carolina, Charlotte, USA
Hung-Du Lin, The Affiliated School of National Tainan First Senior High School, Taiwan
Giacomo Mangini, Institute of Bioscience and Bioresources, National Research Council (IBBR-CNR), Italy
Sarabjit Mastana, Loughborough University, United Kingdom
Kangshan Mao, Sichuan University, China
Mohammadreza Mohammadabadi, Shahid Bahonar University of Kerman, Iran
Tapan Kunar Mohanta, University of Nizwa, Oman
Paloma Morán, Universidade de Vigo, Spain
Gota Morota, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA
Muhammad Naeem, Quaid-i-Azam University, Pakistan
Muhammad Azhar Nadeem, Sivas University of Science and Technology, Turkey
Maria Oczkowicz, National Research Institute of Animal Production, Poland
Sara Pegolo, DAFNAE, University of Padova, Italy
Guillermo Pratta, Rosario Institute for Research in Agrarian Sciences (IICAR, CONICET/UNR), Argentina
Umesh Reddy, West Virginia State University, USA
Juan Rodriguez-Flores, Weill Cornell Medical College, USA
Juan Sainz, GENYO, Center for Genomics and Oncological Research, Spain
Dipnarayan Saha, ICAR-Central Research Institute for Jute and Allied Fibres, India
Muhammad Qasim Shahid, South China Agricultural University, China
Faheem Shehzad Baloch, Sivas University of Science and Technology, Turkey
Amit Singh, University of Dayton, USA
Petr Smykal, Palacky University, Czech Republic
Jiangning Song, Monash University, Australia
Congjiao Sun, China Agricultural University, China
Dongxiao Sun, China Agricultural University, China
Francesco Sunseri, Department AGRARIA, Università Mediterranea di Reggio Calabria, Italy
Joanna Szyda, Wroclaw University of Envirinemntal and Life Sciences, Poland
Mahendar Thudi, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT), India
Michèle Tixier-Boichard, INRA, France
Roger Vallejo, USDA-ARS, USA
Juana-Maria Vivo-Molina, University of Murcia, Spain
Dapeng Wang, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Zhong Wang, Cornell University, USA
Ambroise Wonkam, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Song Wu, Stony Brook University, USA
Hsin-Chou Yang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan 
Tongwu Zhang, National Cancer Institute, USA
Yuan-Ming Zhang, Huazhong Agricultural University, China
Zhe Zhang, South China Agricultural University, China
Meng Zhou, Wenzhou Medical University, China

Editorial Advisors
Ernest Bailey, University of Kentucky, USA
Guido Barbujani, University of Ferrara, Italy
John Brookfield, University of Nottingham, UK
Brian Charlesworth, University of Edinburgh, UK
William Dietrich, Harvard Medical School, USA
Uta Francke, Stanford University, USA
Lusheng Huang, Jiangxi Agricultural University, China
Hideki Innan, Graduate University for Advanced Studies, Japan
Li Jin, Fudan University, China
Simon John, HHMI/Jackson Lab, USA
Charles Langley, University of California, Davis, USA
Lauren McIntyre, University of Florida, USA
Antoni Rafalski, DuPont Co., USA
Mary Weiss, Institut Pasteur, France
Anthony Wynshaw-Boris, University of California, San Diego, USA
Brian S Yandell, UW-Madison, USA
Engin Yol, Akdeniz University, Turkey
Zhao-Bang Zeng, North Carolina State University, USA
Natalia Zinovieva, L.K. Ernst Research Center for Animal Husbandry, Russia

Annual Journal Metrics


As a result of the significant disruption that is being caused by the COVID-19 pandemic we are very aware that many researchers will have difficulty in meeting the timelines associated with our peer review process during normal times.  Please do let us know if you need additional time. Our systems will continue to remind you of the original timelines but we intend to be highly flexible at this time.